Letters and Psychology

In psychology, there are many ways to help people with their problems. The most common way is to talk with a therapist and try to figure out what is really going on with you.

But, there is one therapy which is as important as sitting down and just talk to someone. This technic is given by the therapists, psychologists themselves. It is known thanks to the movies and books, but I cannot say if in the real life, those doctors specialized in psychology give this exercice to their patients. If they don’t, they should do it.

Letters and Psychology talks about therapeutic writing. Therapeutic writing is a therapy in which a person writes their feelings down on paper. It is like writing a letter but this therapeutic letter is not a common one. As I said, it is a letter in which a person exposes their feelings, but also their regrets, their hate, anger and all the things that this person could tell to a specific human being. After the letter is written, the person has to burn the letter. This act must show that the person moved on and that all the weigth they had on their shoulders because of that specific human being is now all gone.

Here, there will be only letters talking about everything and nothing. It will be a therapeutic writing because the letters will tell a story and will make you feel different things.

With Letters ans Psychology, I will do my best to share with you my passion I have with writing but also my very particular attraction I have for the psychology. Plus, it is very important to me to let people all around the world know that they can help themselves without having the help of a stranger. Therapeutic writing can bring this help to all of you and I do hope I will help you in this journey of learning, understanding, loving and confrontation with the feelings, emotions that live inside you.

Leave a comment